2015 was the 21st year of The Lawyer Awards and the winner of Law Firm of the Year, Osborne Clarke, demonstrates the way the legal profession can lead the way in addressing clients’ changing needs.

Osborne Clarke stood out this year for its sheer energy and momentum, but it was joined on the winners’ podium by a raft of stellar lawyers and teams.

Other notable winners included Serjeant’s Inn Chambers’ Bridget Dolan, the third female Barrister of the Year. Chambers of the Year was won by Matrix Chambers, which like Osborne Clarke stands out for its efforts in driving its business forward.

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld picked up International Law Firm of the Year, for its audacious move on Bingham McCutchen.

Slaughter and May partner Andy Ryde was the third recipient of the Client Partner of the Year award for his close relationship and stellar service to RSA – which itself took home the In-House Banking & Financial Services Team of the Year award.

Welsh Rugby Union’s Rhodri Lewis was named In-House Lawyer of the Year.

The glittering ceremony at London’s Grosvenor House Hotel was hosted by former Foreign Secretary and former Conservative Party leader William Hague, and was attended by more than 1,300 lawyers from across the profession.